Top run scorer so far in IPL 11

By | January 16, 2017

The 10th season of Indian Premier League is going to start in next April, 2017. Since the beginning of IPL, it used to held in April and last till May. This would be the same in this season as well. However, the popularity of IPL is getting heavier day by day and now, the competition is regarded as the best and largest short form league cricket tournament in the world. The organizers of IPL, used to award huge amount to the players and so, IPL becomes exciting than rest of the league tournament.

Leading batsmans in IPL

However, every year a plenty of overseas players used to participate here and most of them were the famous and top rated players. One thing was common about all of them that they were T20 experts. They impressed the audience by batting and bowling destructively. Some of them succeeded to score huge runs in total and rest were failed. But, Indian local batsmen also have the ability to dominate any kind of bowlers. However, as we know that, team India has the best batting side in the world which team is led by Virat Kohli. Basically, Indian local batsmen used to score a plenty of runs in every season of IPL. Among them, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina and some other local batsmen used to be placed on the top list. Besides, some overseas batsmen like Villiers, Gayle, Lynn are also regarded as the top batsmen in IPL. They have all the ability to score a large runs in IPL. Is would be very hard to say the name of the top scorer of upcoming season of IPL 2017. But, above listed players would be on the list. Here we present the top scorer list in IPL 2017 below.

Top Run scorers so far in IPL 11

Rank Batsmen Matches Innings Runs Highest Average S. Rate

If we look to the previous statistics of top runs score in IPL, Virat Kohli is still in the top position who played total 131 innings since the beginning of IPL 2008 and scored 4110 runs. He is currently playing for RCB. Suresh Raina is in second position who scored 4098 runs who started with CSK since the beginning of IPL but from last season, he joined to the Gujarat Lions after suspended CSK for two seasons. He played 143 innings totally. However, Rohit Sharma is in 3rd position who played for almost two teams named DC and Mumbai Indians. He scored 3874 runs so far. Gautam Gambhir and Robin Uthappa are in 4th and 5th position respectively by scoring 3634 and 3390 runs. Here we provide below the complete statistics of previous top scorers below.

# Top Runs Scorers (Past Season):

Position Player Score Franchise Inns
1st Virat Kohli 4110 RCB 131
2nd Suresh Raina 4098 CSK 143
3rd Rohit Sharma 3874 DC, MI 138
4th Gautam Gambhir 3634 DD, KKR 131
5th Robin Uthappa 3390 KKR, MI, PWI, RCB 130

However, there are a number of talented foreign and local batsmen are going to compete in upcoming season of Indian Premier League along with above listed batsmen and so, the competition would be a lot tougher than before.