Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2018 Team Squad

By | January 17, 2017

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2018 Team Squad-The Kolkata Knight Riders team has got the distinction of being one of the most glamorous teams in the Indian Premier League since its inception. Though the performance of this Shahrukh Khan owned team was not impressive in the first few starting seasons of the League, but they bounced back with their remarkable performances in the recent years, namely 2012 and 2014 winning IPL title twice. That the performance of this team has become rock-solid can easily be understood for being it one of the favourites for winning the IPL 2017 trophy.

Kolkata Knight Riders team

About the Indian Premier League

The Indian Premier League is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in India. The matches of the League are contested in the months of April and May every year by the franchise teams. These teams represent the Indian cities. It was in the year 2007 when the Board of Control for Cricket in India started this League under the auspices of Lalit Modi. As Vivo Electronics was the title sponsor of the IPL in the year 2016, this is the reason league is officially known as the Vivo Indian Premier League. Sunrisers Hyderabad is the current IPL title holders.

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2018 Team Squad

If the sources are to be believed, Kolkata Knight Riders has retained 14 players from the squad of the last year. Apart from 10 Indian players, 4 foreign players also have been able to cement their position in the Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2017 Team Squad. The captaincy will remain with Gautam Gambhir whereas the likes of Piyush Chawla, Robin Uthappa, Umesh Yadav and Yusuf Pathan will continue playing in the Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2017.

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2018 Team Detail

Kolkata Knight Riders spent 46.25 crore from the available 66 crore to retain their 14 players015—4 from the foreign soil and 10 from its own. And from the remaining 19.75 crore it is going to the auction that is scheduled to take place on 4 February, 2017. The team will be certainly in the hunt of some quality middle order batsman. The team will be looking forward to capture some of the big names during 2017 Auction day. In the list of the retained players are the likes of the skipper Gautam Gambhir, Robin Uthappa, Piyush Chawla, Umesh Yadav, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Sunil Narine from West Indies, Chris Lynn from Australia, Shakib Al Hasan from Bangladesh, Andre Russell, Sheldon Yadav and Kuldeep Yadav.

On the other hand, in the list of released players there are Colin Munro, John Hatings, Jaydev Unadkat, Shaun Tait, Jason Holder, Rajagopal Satish, Manan Sharma, Bradd Hogg and Morne Morkel.

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2018 Latest Update

After the IPL Auction 2017 auction concludes on 04 February 2017, we will be updating this page with final Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2018 Team. In order to get all the IPL 2017 latest update all that you will need to do is to remain hooked with this site.